Trouvez un centre près de chez vous ... TROUVEZ DE L'AIDE

CMHO 2021

Conférence virtuelle

Nov 22 - Dec 3 

CARREFOUR : RÉIMAGINER DE MEILLEURS SOINS DE SANTÉ MENTALE POUR LES ENFANTS ET LES FAMILLES

La pandémie a mis en lumière et exacerbé bon nombre des lacunes de longue date en matière de santé mentale des enfants et des adolescents. Dans le même temps, nous avons vu émerger de nouvelles façons innovantes de créer des partenariats et de fournir des services. Nous sommes à la croisée des chemins où nous pouvons continuer à faire les choses de la même manière, ou nous pouvons ré-imaginer un avenir meilleur.

Au cours de deux semaines, nous avons organisé une série de webinaires mettant en vedette des experts de notre secteur qui nous ont aidés à explorer comment nous pourrions collectivement réimaginer l'avenir de la santé mentale des enfants et des adolescents.

Enregistrements de session et diapositives

Tous les enregistrements et diapositives que nous pouvons partager sont liés ci-dessous.
Si vous ne voyez pas une session en particulier ci-dessous, c'est qu'elle n'est pas disponible.

Cyberattaque : survivre à un incident

Conférencier : Bob White (Bureau des services à la jeunesse)

En savoir plus

La pandémie a déplacé une grande majorité de notre travail vers l'espace en ligne, nous laissant plus vulnérables aux cyberattaques comme le phishing. Cette présentation passera en revue un incident de cyberattaque réel et couvrira les mesures prises pour assurer une reprise opérationnelle en douceur. La discussion se concentrera sur les mesures prises immédiatement après, ainsi que sur les mesures préventives que nous pouvons tous prendre à l'avenir pour prévenir de futures attaques.

Ajuster les projecteurs : recentrer les voix des jeunes BIPOC négligées entourant la santé mentale

Intervenants : CMHO et Le comité d'action jeunesse de Nouvelle mentalité

En savoir plus

Joignez-vous au Comité d'action jeunesse (YAC) de New Mentality et de Santé mentale pour enfants Ontario pour discuter de leur document d'orientation qui sera bientôt publié, « Ajuster les projecteurs : recentrer les voix des jeunes négligées du BIPOC entourant la santé mentale ». Cette session de 90 minutes dirigée par des défenseurs de la jeunesse au sein du YAC sera l'occasion d'entendre les conclusions et les recommandations du document d'orientation qui ont été compilées au cours de la dernière année. Les jeunes partageront également leurs expériences vécues et face à des inégalités raciales persistantes tout en accédant et en comprenant le système de santé mentale. Les défenseurs de la jeunesse participeront à une discussion modérée pour clore cette session.

La valeur du soutien par les pairs : un service de base en Ontario

Conférencière : Betty Lou Kristy

En savoir plus

Dans cette session, nous explorerons ce qu'est le soutien par les pairs, la valeur que le soutien par les pairs apporte aux services et aux organisations, et comment cet impact peut être mesuré. Nous discuterons de l'état actuel du soutien par les pairs en Ontario et partagerons l'intégration réussie du soutien par les pairs au sein des organisations communautaires et des fournisseurs de services de santé. Les opportunités de formation en soutien par les pairs et les ressources clés liées à la mise en œuvre et à l'intégration du soutien par les pairs seront partagées.

Le Centre d'innovation dans le soutien par les pairs de Support House propose aux membres de la communauté des programmes d'auto-assistance et de liens sociaux axés sur le bien-être et dirigés par des pairs; et le soutien aux organisations qui ont du personnel pair, grâce à une formation à la mise en œuvre de programmes de soutien par les pairs, au renforcement des capacités, à l'évaluation, à la recherche, au courtage des connaissances et à l'amélioration de la qualité.

Changer les comportements, changer les esprits : le passage d'un clinicien hautement performant à un gestionnaire hautement performant grâce à un changement de comportement progressif

Intervenants : Hugh MacPhie, Erica Naccarato

En savoir plus

Le leadership n'est pas facile. Il est particulièrement difficile de diriger votre équipe à travers une pandémie mondiale, en particulier dans un secteur essentiel. Au cours de la dernière année et demie, les agences de santé mentale ont connu d'immenses niveaux d'incertitude et de changement, et ont dû adapter rapidement leurs systèmes, leurs processus et, surtout, leur capacité à fonctionner efficacement en tant qu'individus tout en dirigeant leurs équipes à travers de tels fois. Au cours de cette session de 60 minutes, MacPhie partagera les principaux apprentissages, expériences et résultats de sa série de formations en leadership d'équipes hautement performantes, qui intègre une rationalisation des sessions de formation soutenues par un changement de comportement progressif, et a été menée avec plusieurs agences CMHO en 2021. .

Youth Wellness Hubs Ontario : Utiliser des soins fondés sur des mesures pour améliorer les services de santé mentale et de toxicomanie pour les jeunes

Invités : Joanna Henderson, Debbie Chiodo

En savoir plus

Youth Wellness Hub Ontario (YWHO) est une initiative provinciale avec 14 centres de services intégrés pour les jeunes établis dans toute la province. Ce webinaire décrira les caractéristiques du modèle YWHO, avec un accent particulier sur la mise en œuvre de soins basés sur des mesures dans les services cliniques pour les jeunes âgés de 12 à 25 ans. De plus, ce webinaire soulignera l'importance d'inclure des mesures qui sont significatif et sensible aux objectifs et aux stades de développement des jeunes.

Saisir les données et l'expérience vécue : comment renforcer les capacités en matière d'autisme et de santé mentale ?

Invités : Jonathan Weiss, Cathy Lonergan, Murphy-Issac Boyse

En savoir plus

Joignez-vous à nous en tant que jeunes, parents et soignants qui nous animent leur expérience vécue avec l'autisme et les problèmes de santé mentale. Le Dr Jonathan Weiss partagera l'analyse des principales conclusions des résultats du sondage provincial de 2021 pour les fournisseurs de soins de santé mentale de notre initiative de renforcement des capacités. Nous mettrons en lumière les expériences de l'agence principale, Bureau des services à la jeunesse à Ottawa, sur la façon dont ce travail aide à renforcer la capacité du secteur à fournir des services de santé mentale aux enfants et aux jeunes autistes.

Repenser la façon dont nous soutenons les enfants et les jeunes ayant des besoins complexes en santé mentale

Intervenants : Laurel Johnson, Shona Casola

En savoir plus

Kinark présentera les meilleures pratiques et les meilleures pratiques dans leurs efforts pour améliorer leur système de prestation de services cliniques pour les enfants et les jeunes ayant des besoins complexes en santé mentale. Le parcours de Kinark au cours des 7 dernières années a inclus un réaménagement de la structure du personnel clinique, des procédures d'évaluation normalisées et des pratiques d'intervention fondées sur des preuves. De plus, Kinark a introduit des outils et des procédures de soins basés sur des mesures et a mis en place un modèle de supervision basé sur les compétences. Les leçons apprises pour le secteur seront partagées.

Santé mentale parentale – Faciliter l'interdépendance positive

Conférencière : Leanne Minichillo

En savoir plus

La santé mentale des parents est souvent un élément involontairement négligé de la santé mentale des enfants. Faciliter un espace sûr où les parents peuvent explorer leur propre santé mentale et demander de l'aide s'ils en ont besoin peut avoir un impact positif sur leur enfant. Leanne a créé ParentalMental.com pour soutenir cette idée.

Cette session de 90 minutes présentera la perspective de l'expérience vécue sur la poursuite d'un traitement pour les problèmes de santé mentale d'un parent et pour un enfant ayant un diagnostic de TDAH. La session fournira des informations sur la façon dont un parent avec un diagnostic de fin de vie élève un enfant atteint de TDAH tout en gérant ses deux problèmes de santé. La session abordera également la notion que les parents qui demandent de l'aide, à tout âge, avec des problèmes de santé mentale non diagnostiqués, peuvent profiter à toute la famille.

ETCAF et santé mentale : une conversation au coin du feu avec des fournisseurs et des personnes ayant une expérience vécue 

Conférenciers : Nancy Lockwood (consultante sur l'ETCAF), Angela Geddes, Janet Carioni, Reinier DeSmit

En savoir plus

Cette séance s'ouvrira sur une brève présentation sur l'ETCAF et la santé mentale, suivie d'une discussion au coin du feu et d'une discussion sur l'importance d'une évaluation en temps opportun, le cheminement suivant le diagnostic et la façon de renforcer les capacités dans votre région pour soutenir les personnes atteintes de l'ETCAF, en mettant l'accent sur sur la santé mentale. Les conférenciers s'appuieront sur leurs expériences personnelles concernant les obstacles au diagnostic, y compris l'accessibilité et la stigmatisation. Les panélistes s'appuieront également sur leurs expériences pour souligner l'importance de soutenir la santé mentale de toute la famille, y compris les soignants et les frères et sœurs.

Merci à notre sponsor:

 L'Institut du savoir sur la santé mentale et les toxicomanies des enfants et des adolescents

Foire aux questions

Comment puis-je m'inscrire?
  • Les sessions seront proposées par Zoom Meetings.

  • Une inscription préalable est requise pour chaque session individuelle via les liens ci-dessus

Quels sont les frais?
  • Cette année, il n'y a pas de frais d'inscription à notre conférence virtuelle en reconnaissance de tout le travail acharné que tout le monde a accompli pendant la pandémie!
A qui s'adressent les sessions?
  • Les séances sont conçues pour les leaders, cliniciens et décideurs en santé mentale des enfants et des jeunes de la communauté, mais sont ouvertes à toute personne intéressée par la santé mentale des enfants et des adolescents.
Les sessions seront-elles enregistrées?
  • Lorsque cela est autorisé, nous enregistrerons les sessions et les rendrons disponibles après la Conférence.
Passer au contenu

Find a centre near you... FIND HELP

Virtual Conference

Nov. 22 – Dec. 3

CROSSROADS: RE-IMAGINING BETTER MENTAL HEALTH CARE FOR KIDS AND FAMILIES

The pandemic has shone a spotlight on and exacerbated many of the longstanding gaps in child and youth mental health. At the same time, we have seen new and innovative ways of partnering and providing service emerge. We’re at a crossroads where we can keep doing things the same way, or we can re-imagine a better future.

Over the course of two weeks, we will be hosting a series of webinars featuring experts in our sector who will explore through their presentations, how we might collectively re-imagine the future of child and youth mental health. 

2021 Virtual Conference Schedule & Registration

Promoting Mental Health and Wellbeing in the Early Years

Monday November 22

12:00 PM to 1:30 PM

Speaker: Dr. Jean Clinton

Read More

Let’s start at the very beginning. We know that the architecture of the brain is built in the Early Years, this includes learning, emotional well-being and even physical health. What is the system we need to ensure that families with the youngest children have the support they need.

Building a Community-Based Model of Care for Eating Disorders

*CANCELLED*

 

Dig Deep and Repair: Best Practices to Dismantle Anti-Black Racism and Where to Start

Tuesday November 23

12:00 PM to 1:30 PM

Speaker: Simone Donaldson

Read More

Too often when addressing equity concerns, organizations skip or rush the process of building a strong foundation internally. As a result of this missed step, we often hear employees address concerns around performative practice, trust, and accountability. If leaders are committed to dismantling Anti-Black racism, they must also commit to an organizational culture shift, by unpacking their own biases, repairing relationships, and centering African descent values in house. 

Presentation learning objectives:

  • Key best practices to address Anti-Black racism 
  • Understanding how racial biases leads to tokenism/performative practice and decrease trust
  • Understanding impact of  Anti-Black racism on employees and the importance of repairing these relationships
  • Build awareness around the importance of doing one’s personal unpacking to truly create progressive and sustainable change

Cyber Attack: Surviving an Incident

Tuesday November 23

4:00 PM to 5:00 PM

Speaker: Bob White (Youth Services Bureau)

Read More

The pandemic has shifted a large majority of our work into the online space leaving us more vulnerable to cyber attacks like phishing.  This presentation will review a real-life cyber attack incident and cover the steps taken to ensure a smooth operational recovery.  Discussion will focus on steps taken in the immediate aftermath, as well as preventative measures we can all take moving forward to prevent future attacks.

Adjusting the Spotlight: Re-centering Neglected BIPOC Youth Voices Surrounding Mental Health

Wednesday November 24

3:30 PM to 5:00 PM

Speakers: CMHO and The New Mentality’s Youth Action Committee

Read More

Join The New Mentality and Children’s Mental Health Ontario’s Youth Action Committee (YAC) discuss their soon to be released policy paper, “Adjusting the Spotlight: Re-centering Neglected BIPOC Youth Voices Surrounding Mental Health.” This 90-minute session led by youth advocates in the YAC will be an opportunity to hear about the policy paper’s findings and recommendations that have been compiled over the last year. Youth will also share their lived experiences and facing persistent racial inequities while accessing and understanding the mental health system. Youth Advocates will participate in a moderated discussion to close off this session.

The Value of Peer Support: A Core Service in Ontario

Thursday November 25

12:00 PM – 1:30 PM

Speaker: Betty Lou Kristy

Read More

In this session, we will explore what peer support is, the value peer support brings to services and organizations, and how this impact can be measured. We will discuss the current state of Peer Support in Ontario and share about successful integration of peer support within community organizations and Health Service Providers.  Peer support training opportunities and key resources related to the implementation and integration of Peer Support will be shared.

Support House’s Centre for Innovation in Peer Support provides wellness based, peer-led self-help and social connections programming to community members; and support to organizations who have peer staff, through training in peer-support program implementation, capacity-building, evaluation, research, knowledge brokerage, and quality improvement.

Shifting Behaviours, Shifting Minds: The Shift from High-Performing Clinician to High-Performing Manager Through Incremental Behaviour Change

Tuesday November 30

12:00 PM to 1:00 PM

Speakers: Hugh MacPhie, Erica Naccarato

Read More

Leadership isn’t easy. It is especially difficult to lead your team through a global pandemic, specifically within an essential sector. Over the past year and a half, mental health agencies have experienced immense levels of uncertainty and change, and have had to swiftly adapt their systems, processes, and most importantly – their ability to effectively perform as individuals while also leading their teams through such adverse times. In this 60-minute session, MacPhie will share the key learnings, experiences, and outcomes of their High-Performing Teams Leadership Training series, which incorporates a streamline of training sessions sustained through incremental behaviour change, and was conducted with multiple CMHO agencies in 2021.

Youth Wellness Hubs Ontario: Using Measurement-Based Care to Enhance Mental Health and Addiction Services for Young People

Wednesday December 1

12:00 PM to 1:00 PM

Speakers: Joanna Henderson, Debbie Chiodo

Read More

Youth Wellness Hub Ontario (YWHO) is a provincial initiative with 14 established integrated youth service hubs across the province. This webinar will describe the features of the YWHO model, with a particular focus on the implementation of measurement-based care within clinical services for youth between the ages of 12 and 25. In addition, this webinar will highlight the importance of including measurements that are meaningful and sensitive to youth’s goals and developmental stages.

Capturing Data and Lived Experience: How do we build capacity for Autism and Mental Health?

Wednesday December 1

3:30 PM to 5:00 PM

Speakers: Jonathan Weiss, Cathy Lonergan, Murphy-Issac Boyse

Read More

Join us as youth, parents, and caregivers ground us in their lived experience with autism and mental health challenges. Dr. Jonathan Weiss will share key findings analysis of the 2021 provincial survey results for mental health providers from our Building Capacity Initiative. We will highlight the experiences from the Lead Agency, Youth Services Bureau in Ottawa of how this work is helping to build sector capacity to provide mental health services for children and youth with autism.

Re-thinking How We Support Children and Youth with Complex Mental Health Needs

Thursday December 2

12:00 PM to 1:30 PM

Speakers: Laurel Johnson, Shona Casola

Read More

Kinark will present best and leading practices in their efforts to improve their clinical service delivery system for children and youth with complex mental health needs. Kinark’s journey over the past 7 years has included a redevelopment of the clinical staffing structure, standardized assessment procedures, and evidence-based intervention practices. In addition, Kinark introduced measurement-based care tools and procedures and implemented a competency-based supervision model. Lessons learned for the sector will be shared.

Parental Mental Health – Facilitating Positive Interdependence

Friday December 3

12:00 PM to 1:30 PM

Speaker: Leanne Minichillo

Read More

Parental mental health is often an unintentionally overlooked element of children’s mental health. Facilitating a safe space for parents to explore their own mental health, and to seek help if they need it, can have a positive impact on their child. Leanne created ParentalMental.com to support this idea.

This 90-minute session will present the lived experience perspective on pursuing treatment for a parent’s mental health concerns and for a child with an ADHD diagnosis. The session will provide insights on how a parent with a late-life diagnosis parents a child with ADHD while managing both of their health conditions. The session will also touch on the notion that parents who seek help, at any age, with undiagnosed mental health concerns, can benefit the entire family.

FASD and Mental Health: A Fireside Chat with Providers and People with Lived Experience 

Friday December 3

3:30 PM to 5:00 PM

Speakers: Nancy Lockwood (FASD Consultant), Angela Geddes, Janet Carioni, Reinier DeSmit

Read More

This session will open with a brief presentation about FASD and mental health, followed by a fireside chat and discussion on why timely assessment is important, the journey following diagnosis, and how to build capacity in your region to support those with FASD, with a focus on mental health. The speakers will draw on their personal experiences with barriers to diagnosis, including accessibility and stigma. Panelists will also draw on their experiences to highlight the importance of supporting the mental health of the entire family, including caregivers and siblings.

Thank you to our sponsor:

 The Knowledge Institute on Child and Youth Mental Health and Addictions

Frequently Asked Questions

How do I register?
  • The sessions will be offered by Zoom Meetings.

  • Advance registration is required for each individual session through the links above

What are the fees?
  • This year, there are no registration fees for our virtual conference in recognition of all the hard work everyone has been doing through the pandemic!
Who are the sessions for?
  • The sessions are designed for community child and youth mental health leaders, clinicians and policymakers – but are open to anyone interested in child and youth mental health.
Will sessions be recorded?
  • When permitted we will be recording the sessions and making them available after the Conference.
Skip to content